September 14, 2012

Good morning, Dear Readers!  I hope this finds everyone well today.

I am working on a new project.  It’s a book about my life- the abuse I have suffered & about my recovery.  I had started it as a fictional story, with a main character experiencing my experiences.  I guess God had another plan though- the document was corrupted.  I saved it in 3 locations, all of which were corrupt.  So, I have to start it over again.  Probably instead of fiction, it’ll be more like a memoire.  The fiction story sounded much more interesting, I thought, but maybe it wouldn’t reach the right audience that way.  Not sure, but I know God has a plan.

I’m praying for the strength to write this book- it is so hard for me to see bad things I have experienced in writing.  Somehow, it makes it more real over a memory.  Any prayers would be greatly appreciated!

Take care, Dear Readers!  Have a great day!

2 Comments

Filed under Abuse and the Healing Journey, Mental Health, Writing

2 responses to “September 14, 2012

  1. mimi brown

    Hi Cynthia! I am still following your blogs and always find inspiration in all of them. I wanted to write and give you Blessings with your new book, I know it will be empowering for you and all of us out here who love your path on recovery. In Christ’s Love, Mimi

    Like

Leave a Reply

