October 16, 2012

Good afternoon, Dear Readers! I realized since my last post that I have something else to add to my last post of advice for writers.. when working on an emotional project, it is best to take some time off as needed. I have burned out a bit. This current book is very difficult for me, & very freeing at the same time. I have been very tired the last few days, & feeling rather empty. My husband made a good point- he said that since I’ve been putting so much into this book, that I am empty. I’m purging the bad, but not replacing it with anything good. Make sense? So, I am trying to think of ways to do just that. I’ve taken a few days off, for the purpose of goofing off & focusing on other things. I will get back at it soon, though. Might even do a little writing today- we’ll see! Have a blessed day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Abuse and the Healing Journey, Mental Health, Writing

Leave a Reply

