June 24, 2013

Hell, Dear Readers!  I hope this post finds you well today!  I’m praying for you.  🙂

Again, I do apologize for not writing in this blog more often.  Things have been so busy lately.  Lots of stuff going on in my personal life.  Also had a lot of bad C-PTSD days.  Plus, since one of my external hard drives died, I’ve had to redo my website from scratch (gggrrrrr…) which although not hard, is VERY time consuming for me.  So maddening!  I can’t make any changes on it until I redo it then can upload the new changes.  It’s almost entirely done now, thank God.. I just need to proofread it & get it online.  Then I can get back to finishing my latest book, “You Are Not Alone!” for daughters of abusive mothers.  It will be coming out very soon, although at the moment I’m not certain how soon.  Within a month or two. 

I also have some rather strange yet I hope good news.. my relationship with my mother is improving.  This past week has been different.  She is kinder, gentler & more understanding with me.  She has 2 cousins that she is close to, who fight depression, as do  2 of their children.  They have been discussing their symptoms with her, & it seems to be opening her eyes.  She asked me Saturday if I’ve ever had problems with depression.  I went out on a limb, & admitted that I have & do.  I was hesitant to do it, but I felt in my heart I had to, that God wanted me to. 

In all honesty, I can’t say I trust this entirely.  That would be naive.  But, I can say that she is acting different.. there is something I can’t put my finger on about how she is acting that shows me she is really trying for once.  I am hoping this is a true change in our relationship.  I am being cautious, but feel hopeful, possibly for the first time in my life.  I covet your prayers, Dear Readers, but especially now in this very unusual situation.  Thank you in advance!

Leave a comment

Filed under Abuse and the Healing Journey, Mental Health

Leave a Reply

