May Your Christmas Be Peaceful & Narcissist-Free!

Good morning Dear Readers!

I wanted to take a moment to wish all of you a very merry Christmas tomorrow.  May your day be peaceful & full of joy!  I know for many of us with narcissistic parents & in-laws, the Christmas season can be very stressful & full of negativity.  If that describes your Christmas, you’re not alone.  I understand how you feel, which is why I try to make Christmas day a day I can spend relaxing & goofing off, minus the narcissists.  I hope you too can enjoy the day doing whatever you like!  If you must deal with the narcissists in your life, remember, it is perfectly OK to set time limits on how long you spend with them!  You can limit your time with them, then go home & enjoy the rest of your holiday in peace.

I would like to ask for a bit of prayer today, too… I spoke with the visiting nurse today who has been helping out with my father since he returned home from the hospital.  She said she is going to try to talk to my parents about getting some assistance.  Please pray that they will listen to this lady!  My mother hasn’t listened to me on this issue.  If she listens to the nurse instead of me on this issue, that is fine- I don’t care who talks her into it so long as they get the help they need & I can’t give!

And, I am very anxious today.  I have to take my father to the doctor about 30 minutes away today.  It’s raining, there is a lot of traffic out, it’s Christmas eve so drivers will be in a hurry & I’m driving my father’s car instead of mine.  All of this has made my anxiety levels go completely haywire.  Please pray for me to be able to relax!  Thank you!

3 Comments

Filed under Abuse and the Healing Journey, Mental Health, Narcissism

3 responses to “May Your Christmas Be Peaceful & Narcissist-Free!

Leave a Reply

