Update For April 18, 2014

I’m sorry for vanishing.. it’s been a very painful few days for me, & I haven’t been up to writing in here or in the new book. On Wednesday, my mother’s birthday, we suddenly lost one of our beloved kitties, Georgie. I’m honestly not sure what happened. I am guessing his heart. He passed away quietly in his sleep. Here’s a picture of my sweet little guy..

image

Since his death, all of us are grieving a great deal, but perhaps no one more than his brother, Pretty Boy. They were extremely close. Since there is no way to eliminate grief, all I know to do is comfort the little guy as much as I can. I came up with an idea that I think is offering him some comfort. I made him a new collar, & put a tiny vial with some of his brother’s cremated ashes in it on the collar. He showed his appreciation immediately by offering me lots of purrs & snuggles. One thing I have learned about animals is they do truly appreciate when we make them a gift. I think it’s sweet. 🙂 If you think of it, please pray for our little family. Every one of us is hurting tremendously right now from our loss. Thank you. I’m hoping to get back to blogging & working on the new book within a few days. As if grieving isn’t hard enough, it’s even ore difficult with C-PTSD. It’s making the usual depression, anxiety & muddied thinking even worse than usual. Thank you for your patience & understanding! xoxo

2 Comments

Filed under Animals, Christian Topics and Prayers, Complex Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, Mental Health

2 responses to “Update For April 18, 2014

  1. So sorry for your loss. Pets are children to us–the connection is so deep. If you are open to it he might come in a dream to visit. I had a stray kitty who passed come to me in a dream to say thank you for my kindness. You can read about it on our blog called Communicating Kitty. Sending love and light C.

    Like

    • Thank you so much. Yes, they are children for sure! I hope Georgie comes to me in a dream- I’ve had that happen before, although it is quite rare. Usually what happens with me is shortly after one passes, a song starts running through my mind, & God tells me that the recently deceased one wants me to know this song makes him or her think of me. It’s a lovely experience. 🙂
      That is so sweet about the stray kitty you dreamed of. Cats are amazing, loving, wonderful creatures.
      I’ll check out your blog. & thank you again. ❤

      Like

Leave a comment